JarhWaTadeel


An Open Decleration… By Shaykh Ali al-Halabi
March 12, 2012, 1:44 am
Filed under: Ali al-Halabi, Equality of Religions

Title: An Open Delecration

Author: Shaykh Ali bin Hasan al-Halabi

Date: August 23, 2010

Click here for original article

 

An Open Declaration

Of the Disassociation of the People of Sunnah and Imaan

From the call of:

(The Equality of Religions)

 

… It had never crossed my mind, nor did I ever imagine, that I would ever write such an article!

But that which has prompted me to do this, is great injustice, the twisted libel, and the farfetched and false accusations!

Since it is from the well accepted principles from the Muslims’ doctrine to forbid mixing truth with falsehood, because they are two opposites that do not meet; truth and falsehood, or faith and disbelief …

For we used to – some time ago – not approve of the idea that we should bring closer the sects and madhhabs  – due to the same reason itself.  So how can we (today!) approve of the call of bringing the religions closer together, let alone “The Equality of Religions”?! {Will they not have sense?} [36:68]?!

{“Glory be to You!  This is a great lie!”} [24:16] …

Were it not that I heard, last night with my own ears, an audio recording  by (some people!) who are pointed at with fingers (!) – from the elders! – associating me with this slander: I would not have written this article! Nor would I have paid attention to those accusations!!! Even if this bold faced lie remained – as long as it remains!! – being transmitted by children on the Internet! Or those with black visions (!) – from the suspicious and the foolish! Or the fanatics of this previous times or the blind followers!!

So whoever attributes to me – by way of claims or logical conclusions! Or by way of slander or accusations – that I say this creedal statement of scandalous disbelief – or some part of it – in the past or in the future -: I will not forgive him no matter who he is -!!

{Say: “Sufficient for me is Allah; in Him those who trust put their trust.”} [39:38]…

And may Allah have mercy on Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyah – who said: – «It is known that which explains the statement of the speaker is based on it as a whole, and what is explicit is chosen over what is implied.» …

So how about if it is not – in the first place – neither this nor that!? But rather is a pure enemity based on logical conclusions – both undercut and underhanded -!!!!!

And Behold, I say (clarifying), and (frankly):

That to say the equality of religions – or anything like it … – is Kufr – and what Kufr -; no one says it except an obvious Kaafir, ignorant or dishonest, or astray from the truth and religion ..

And our Lord – the Almighty – says:

{Say: O Kafiroon.  I do not worship what you worship.  Nor do you worship that which I worship.  Nor will I worship that which you worship. Nor will you worship that which I worship. Your religion is for you and my Religion for me.} [106:1-6].

{And the blessed end is for those who fear Allah!} [7:128, 28:83] …

May Allah send peace and blessings upon our Prophet Muhammad, his companions and followers.

And our final  prayer is all praise is due to Allah, Lord of the Worlds.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

salaamu alaykum wa rahmatulalh, baraak Allahu feekum for posting this. could you also post a link to the original arabic as well (if available online)? i hope you translate other works of clarification from this shaykh and others that people are not of aware of, due to barriers in language.

may Allah protect the shaykh from this oppression! ameen.

jazaakum Allahu khayran.

Comment by abu-subay'ah

Wa Alykum assalaaam wa ramatullahi wa Barakaatuh, wa feekum Baarak Allah, you can find the link at the top of the article, but here is another link for convenience http://www.kulalsalafiyeen.com/vb/showthread.php?t=19920

Comment by JarWaTadeel

jzak allah khayran

Comment by Abu Abd Allah




Leave a comment